Szkolenia ITIL®

Cel szkolenia szkolenie zdalne - dlearning

kod: ITIL-ST

Szkolenie + egzamin w cenie

ITIL® is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy (SS), Service Design (SD), Service Transition (ST), Service Operations (SO) and Continual Service Improvement (CSI). It promotes alignment with t e business as well as improvement in operational efficiency. The official ITIL® qualification scheme, owned by AXELOS, describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream:

  • The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL® practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The primary focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the processes and practice elements used within it.
  • The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of specific ITIL® processes and roles. The primary focus is on process activities, process execution and use throughout the IT Service Lifecycle.

The ITIL® ST (Service Transition) course is part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle Stream. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Service Transition Intermediate exam as well as providing valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace. The Service Transition Certificate is a free-standing qualification but is also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle Stream. It is one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (ITSM). The purpose of this module, exam and certificate is, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in IT Service Management as documented in the ITIL® Service Transition publication.

This qualification provides a complete management-level overview of Service Transition including all its related activities. Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following:

  • Introduction to service transition
  • Service Transition principles
  • Service Transition processes
  • Managing people through service transitions
  • Organizing for Service Transition
  • Technology considerations
  • Implementing and improving service transition
  • Challenges, critical success factors and risks.

In addition, the training for this certification includes examination preparation, and a mock examination.

This lifecycle stage focuses on organizing and maintaining Service Transition. Participants will learn the principles and core elements along with the activities and technology & implementation considerations within this stage of the Service Lifecycle. An interactive approach is used combining lecture, discussion and case study experience to prepare participants for the ITIL® Intermediate Service Transition certification exam as well as providing valuable practical knowledge that can be rapidly applied in the workplace. The integrated case study deepens the participant's appreciation of how ITIL® best practices can be applied in order to improve IT performance. Practical assignments are used throughout the course to enhance the learning experience.

Plan szkolenia Rozwiń listę

    • Service Transition -Introduction
    • Purpose and objectives
    • Scope of Service Transition
    • Service Transition Processes
    • Value to the Business
    • Context of Service Transition
    • Service Transition Inputs and outputs
    • The ITIL® Certification scheme
    • The exam format
    • Service Transition Contents
    • Principles & Policies
    • Best Practices
    • Optimizing Service Transition
    • Metrics for alignment with Business and IT plans
    • Metrics for Service Transition
    • Transition planning and support
    • Change Management
    • Service Asset and Configuration Management
    • Release and Deployment Management
    • Service Validation and Testing
    • Service Evaluation
    • Communication
    • Organizational Change
    • Organizational Change Products
    • Planning / Implementing Change
    • Resistance to Change
    • Stakeholder Management
    • Introduction
    • Process Owner
    • Service Owner
    • Organizational context
    • Relationships with other Lifecycle stages
    • Key roles and responsibilities
    • Considerations of Technology
    • Service Transition Support Tools
    • ITSM Technology
    • Knowledge Management Tools
    • Collaboration - Communities and Workflow Management
    • Configuration Management System
    • Justifying Service Transition
    • Designing Service Transition
    • Introducing Service Transition
    • Cultural Change
    • Risks and Value
    • Implementation Challenges, CSF's and Risks
    • Service Transition under difficult circumstances
    • Integrated Service Transition processes
    • Service Transition in a virtual cloud environment
    • Business case study and exercises
    • Sample Exams
    • Glossary & Acronyms
    • Feedback
    • Recap
Pobierz konspekt szkolenia w formacie PDF

Dodatkowe informacje

Wymagania wstępne

An ITIL® Foundation certificate and preferably two years work experience in an IT Service Management environment.

Poziom trudności
Czas trwania 4 dni

About the exam: Multiple choice exam, scenario-based, gradient scored questions. Number of Questions: 8. Pass Score: 28/40 or 70%. Exam Delivery: Online or paper based. Exam Duration: 90 minutes. Open/Closed Book: Closed Book.


Authorized PEOPLECERT Trainer.

Informacje dodatkowe

ITIL® jest zarejestrowanym znakiem handlowym należącym do firmy AXELOS Limited i używanym za jej zgodą. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.

The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Pozostałe szkolenia ITIL® | Intermediate

Szkolenia powiązane tematycznie

Zarządzanie projektami

Szkolenia Biznesowe

Ład korporacyjny



Formularz kontaktowy

Prosimy o wypełnienie poniższego formularza, jeśli chcą Państwo uzyskać więcej informacji o powyższym szkoleniu.

* pola oznaczone (*) są wymagane

Informacje o przetwarzaniu danych przez Compendium – Centrum Edukacyjne Spółka z o.o.



Najbliższe szkolenia ITIL®

Harmonogram szkoleń ITIL®